Parenting Magazines on Twitter

It seems like every few days I hear about a new regional parenting magazine joining Twitter. Thanks to all of you who have commented or emailed about this list and who asked for an update. We have a lot of new entries here.

Even if you don't live in the area that these magazines serve, you'll find that they tweet links to terrific articles on health, parenting, back-to-school, etc. that are of interest to ALL parents. Check 'em out!

Atlanta Parent (GA): AtlantaParent

Bay Area Parent - Silicon Valley (CA): @BayAreaParentSV

Birmingham Parent (AL): @bhamparent

Boston Parents Paper (MA): @BostonParents

Calgary’s Child (CANADA): @CalgarysChild

Carolina Parent (NC) @CarolinaParent 

Central Penn Parent (PA): @CPennParent

Charlotte Parent (NC): @charlotteparent

Charlotte Parent Web Editor (NC): @CLTparentweb

Chesapeake Family (MD): @ChesFamily

Chicago Parent (IL): @ChicagoParent

Coastal Family (GA): @coastalfamily

Colorado Parent Magazine (CO): @ColoParentMag

Columbus Parent (OH: @ColumbusParent

Curious Parents (NJ): @curiousparents

Dallas Child (TX): @dallaschild1

Fredericksburg Parent (VA): @FredParent

Genesee Valley Parent Magazine (NY): @GVParentMag

Giggles on the Go (Washington D.C.): @gigglesonthego

Houston Family (TX): @HoustonFamily

Kansas City Parent (MO): @KCParent

L.A. Parent (CA): @carolyngraham

L.A. Parent Health-E blog (CA): @Health_E

LIParentSource.com (NY): @LIParentSource

Little Rock Family (AR): @LRFamily

Metro Family (OK): @metrofamily

Metro Parent (MI): @MetroParent

Neapolitan Family Magazine (FL): neafamilymag

New Jersey Family Magazine (NJ): @njfamilymag

O.C. Family (CA): @ocfamily

Our Kids San Antonio (TX): @OurKidsMagazine

Parenting and Babytalk (National): @parenting

Parents and Kids (MA) @Parentsandkids

Piedmont Parent (NC) @piedmontparent

Portland Family (OR) @Portland_Family

Raising Arizona Kids Magazine (AZ) @RAKmagazine

Staten Island Parent (NY): @SIParent

SW Florida Parent & Child (FL): @gulfcoastmoms

Today’s Parent (Canada): Todaysparent

Treasure Valley Family (ID): @lizbuckingham

Westchester Family (NY): @WestchesterFam

Wilmington Parent (NC): @WilmingtnParent

 

 

No related posts.

Related posts brought to you by Yet Another Related Posts Plugin.

Tags: , , ,

Email This Post Email This Post

9 Responses to “Parenting Magazines on Twitter”

  1. Katie says:

    Don’t forget Raising Arizona Kids Magazine! @RAKmagazine

  2. Kathy Sena says:

    I’ll add it right now and re-publish the post. Thanks much!

  3. Lucy Banta says:

    Thanks Kathy for keeping this list updated. I got three new ones to add to my following list!
    Lucy

  4. Kathy Sena says:

    Happy to do it, Lucy. I meet a lot of great folks this way!

  5. Kathy Sena says:

    Can’t believe how LONG the list is getting. Nice.

  6. Louise says:

    What a great resource! I’m definitely bookmarking this page and following these magazines.

  7. Glad you’re finding it helpful, Louise!

  8. Julia says:

    I’ve got another one for you: St. Louis Kids
    http://www.stlouiskidsmagazine.com

  9. I’ll add it to the list for next time. Thanks much!